South African Flag South Africa
a personal guide

Towns and cities in Mpumalanga


Despite being an important area for tourism, there are few large towns in Mpumalanga.

The provincial capital of Mpumalanga is Nelspruit, situated in the valley of the Crocodile River near the southern edge of the Kruger National Park. The population is less than 100,000.

Some 65% larger is Witbank.

Other, smaller towns include Embalenhle, Middelburg, Bethel, Standerton and Emmelo.

More about Mpumalanga


South Africa - a personal guide

South Africa - the Basics

Places to visit in South Africa

South Africa's Western Cape

South Africa's Garden Route

Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

South Africa: Mpumalanga

South Africa: Gauteng

Lesotho, southern Africa

Hotels in South Africa

Shop for books and maps on southern Africa

Search 'South Africa - a personal guide', or the web

> > > Mpumalanga Provincial Government

Emdee Publishing


Home | The Basics | Places to Visit | Western Cape | Garden Route | Kwazulu Natal | Mpumalanga | Gauteng | Lesotho | Swaziland |
Hotels | Books and Maps | Search